Blogia
Welcome to Alfonso Hinojosa's Blog

CRIS'S COMPOSITION EXERCISE - TOPIC: SEXIST ADVERTISING

ALUMNO: CRIS 

I totally agree with that accusation. Car adverts are a clear example of how old habits die hard. Cars are for men, lifting cream are for women.

As an example of what I mean is that I have never ever seen an advert where a woman gives a man a lift on a Ferrari. It is always the other way round. Women are like flower pots on cars are on lots of other places.

It's going to take a long time before we can change that image. At least, as long as the change of sex of those people in command of the advert agencies.

I agree with Claire about the slow change and increased subtlety. But we are still victims of previous stereotypes.

3 comentarios

Jordan Flight 45 -

As you say, good individuals with training for all-around growth is a perfect blend. Now people are almost cannot resist the temptation from wealth. They achieve cash through diverse methods. I'm so unhappy to view that.

CLAIRE -

Hello Cris, this is Claire, your partner at the back of the classroom.
I've read your composition and I do agree with your outlook. However, I would like to be a little more optimistic.
I think we are changing much faster than we think.
Hope so, anyway.
See you back at school.

Profesor: Alfonso -

I can see you've got strong clear opinions on the issue. Congratulations on your composition. I like the clear cut, straight-forward style. You deserve a high mark: 9/10.
Keep on working.